Society Directory

Family Place

Isabelle Herzig – Family Place & CAPC Regional Coordinator

ph: 250-352-6678, ext. 6
isabelleh@kootenaykids.ca 

Melissa Johnson – Family Place Assistant

ph: 250-352-6678, ext. 0
melissas@kootenaykids.ca 

Cathy Spears – Family Support Worker

ph: 250-352-6678, ext. 1
cathys@kootenaykids.ca 

Nicole Purvis – Group Facilitator

ph: 250-352-6678, ext. 0
nicolep@kootenaykids.ca

Child Care Resource and Referral (CCRR)

Samantha Zaytsoff – West Kootenay CCRR Coordinator

ph: 250-352-0407, ext. 1
fax: 250-352-0410
samanthaz@kootenaykids.ca

karen hanson – CCRR Outreach Consultant

ph: 250-352-0407, ext. 2
karenh@kootenaykids.ca

Akka Bekker – CCRR Library Assistant

ph: 250-352-0407, ext. 0
ccrrlibrary@kootenaykids.ca

glenda newsted – Interior Regional CCRR Coordinator

ph: 250-352-0407, ext. 3
glendan@kootenaykids.ca

Pediatric Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy Program

General Inquiries and new referrals for Therapy Services 

ph: 250-505-1171
therapyservices@kootenaykids.ca

Julia blanchard (B.OT) – Occupational Therapist

ph: 250-505-1171, ext. 5
juliab@kootenaykids.ca

Jason payne – Therapy Assistant

ph: 250-505-1171, ext. 5
jasonp@kootenaykids.ca

Aboriginal Early Intervention

Early Care & Learning Centre Daycare Director

daniele boily – Program Coordinator

ph: 250-444-KIDS (5437)
danieleb@kootenaykids.ca

hayley ratcliffe – director

ph: 250-354-3208 hayleyr@kootenaykids.ca

Jennifer Popoff – Facilitator, Nelson & District

NelsonStrongStart@kootenaykids.ca

kayla vandemark – Facilitator, Crawford Bay

EastShoreStrongStart@kootenaykids.ca